7. blacksheep Festival

Live at Bonfeld Schlosshof
Place: Bonfeld
When: June 23 - June 25, 2022

Dear blacksheep friends!

Most of you know that there won’t be another blacksheep festival until 2022. Nevertheless, we keep getting inquiries. That is why we are going to write you a few brief facts here that you are welcome to pass on.

On June 26th we will publish the line-up and start with the presale.

  • There will be no blacksheep festival in 2021
  • In 2022 the blacksheep Festival will take place from Thursday, June 23rd to Saturday, June 25th
  • The line-up is ready
  • Advance ticket sales start on Saturday, June 26th, 2021
  • We’ll also publish the line-up that day
  • Good to know: Walking on Cars have broken up, so this band will no longer be there in 2022. But we have found a more than equivalent replacement. Let yourself be surprised!
  • It is already certain that tickets for the 7th blacksheep Festival will be more expensive. This is simply because we will have significantly higher program costs due to the corona pandemic; Long-term partners who have just survived the crisis can no longer grant us discounts, for example; Hygiene articles on the premises cost money and and and
  • It’s a good thing if you bought a ticket at the old price in 2020 or 2021: you don’t pay anything on it. However, you have to register via our ticket processing, otherwise your ticket will lose its validity at the end of the year. Sounds tough, but it is important for us, otherwise we cannot plan properly, for example if we are only allowed to let a certain number of people on the premises
  • Anyone who pays the old price, but wants to support artists and cultural workers, will definitely find one or the other donation box with us at the festival
  • If you are bored without the blacksheep festival, which we can understand, then just take a look at our films about the festival
  • A few of the bands that were already planned with us or in 2020 were or can be seen on television at the moment: Stefanie Heinzmann and Mando Diao on “Sing mein Song” or the likeable Ilse de Lange from the Common Linnets on Let’s Dance
  • Many of the bands that have already been with us, whether at the festival or at our events during the year, have used the Corona crisis to record new albums or start great projects. There is an incredible amount of creativity to be seen. For example, the new album by the guitar duo Café del Mundo is called “Guitar Super Nova”. Jan Pascal and Alexander Kilian will come to us in Bad Wimpfen in the Kursaal on Saturday, October 9th at 7.30 pm with “The Art of Flamenco”. Advance sales for this event will also start on June 26, 2021
  • We are planning a wild night on Saturday, November 27th, 2021 in the Kursaal in Bad Wimpfen – and we very much hope that we in Germany will have the pandemic under control by then! We have booked two great Bavarian bands for you. Who? We’ll say that on Saturday, June 26th.
  • An important date for members: the annual general meeting. When? Also on Saturday, June 26th. You see, this is going to be a turbulent day for us. It would be this year’s festival Saturday – and instead of crying, we’d rather plan for the future
  • Do you have any questions? Then write to us at info@blacksheep-kultur.de
  • Here’s the path to the festival line up 2022

7. blacksheep Festival

Live im Bonfelder Schlosshof
Ort: Bonfeld
Wann: 23.06. - 25.06.2022

Liebe blacksheep Freunde!

Die meisten von Euch wissen ja, dass es erst 2022 wieder ein blacksheep Festival geben wird. Trotzdem erreichen uns immer wieder Anfragen. Deshalb schreiben wir Euch hier nochmal ein paar kurze Facts, die Ihr ruhig weitersagen dürft.

Am 26. Juni veröffentlichen wir dann das Line-up und starten mit dem VVK.

  • 2021 findet kein blacksheep Festival statt
  • 2022 findet das blacksheep Festival von Donnerstag, 23. Juni, bis Samstag, 25. Juni, statt
  • Das Line-up steht
  • Der Ticketvorverkauf startet am Samstag, 26. Juni 2021
  • An dem Tag veröffentlichen wir auch das Line-up
  • Gut zu wissen: Walking on Cars haben sich aufgelöst, deshalb wird diese Band 2022 nicht mehr dabei sein. Wir haben aber einen mehr als gleichwertigen Ersatz gefunden. Lasst Euch überraschen!
  • Sicher ist heute schon, dass die Tickets für das 7. blacksheep Festival teurer werden. Das liegt einfach daran, dass wir aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie deutlich höhere Programmkosten haben werden; langjährige Partner, die die Krise gerade so überlebt haben, können uns zum Beispiel keine Rabatte mehr gewähren; Hygieneartikel auf dem Gelände kosten Geld und und und
  • Gut dran ist, wer schon 2020 oder 2021 ein Ticket zum alten Preis gekauft hat: Der zahlt nämlich nichts drauf. Allerdings müsst Ihr Euch unbedingt über unsere Ticketabwicklung registrieren, sonst verliert Euer Ticket Ende des Jahres seine Gültigkeit. Klingt hart, ist aber wichtig für uns, sonst können wir nicht richtig planen, etwa, wenn wir vielleicht nur eine bestimmte Anzahl an Personen aufs Gelände lassen dürfen
  • Wer den alten Preis zahlt, Kunst- und Kulturschaffende aber unterstützen will, wird bei uns auf dem Festival bestimmt die eine oder andere Spendenbox finden
  • Wenn Euch ohne blacksheep Festival langweilig ist, was wir gut verstehen können, dann schaut einfach mal wieder in unsere Filme zum Festival rein
  • Ein paar der Bands, die schon einmal bei uns oder 2020 geplant waren, waren gerade oder sind zur Zeit im Fernsehen zu sehen: Stefanie Heinzmann und Mando Diao bei „Sing meinen Song“ oder die sympathische Ilse de Lange von den Common Linnets bei Let’s Dance
  • Ganz viele der Bands, die schon bei uns waren, ob beim Festival oder bei unseren unterjährigen Veranstaltungen, haben die Corona-Krise genutzt, um neue Alben aufzunehmen oder tolle Projekte zu starten. Da ist unheimlich viel Kreativität zu erkennen. Zum Beispiel heißt das neue Album des Gitarren-Duos Café del Mundo „Guitar Super Nova“. Jan Pascal und Alexander Kilian kommen am Samstag, 9. Oktober, um 19.30 Uhr mit „The Art of Flamenco“ zu uns nach Bad Wimpfen in den Kursaal. Auch der Vorverkauf für diese Veranstaltung startet am 26. Juni 2021
  • Wir planen eine Wuilde Nacht am Samstag, 27. November 2021, im Kursaal in Bad Wimpfen – und wir hoffen sehr, dass wir in Deutschland die Pandemie bis dahin im Griff haben! Zwei grandiose bayerische Bands haben wir für Euch gebucht. Wer? Das sagen wir am Samstag, 26. Juni.
  • Für Mitglieder ein wichtiger Termin: die Jahreshauptversammlung. Wann? Na ebenfalls am Samstag, 26. Juni. Ihr seht, das wird für uns ein turbulenter Tag. Es wäre der diesjährige Festivalsamstag – und statt zu weinen wollen wir lieber in die Zukunft planen
  • Ihr habt noch Fragen? Dann schreibt uns unter presse@blacksheep-kultur.de.