Ray Wilson with Genesis Classic


Ray Wilson, Ex-Frontman of Genesis, presents his greatest hits and the greatest hits of the band history with his wonderful Genesis Classic Ensemble 

Multi-faceted song structures from the progressive rock era of the band as well as the pop hits from the 1970s to the 1990s merge into a wide variety of arrangements – a new dimension of Genesis without the songs losing their original character. This is guaranteed by the unique voice of Ray Wilson, who alone sang the fourth best-selling in band history with the last Genesis album “Calling all Stations”. “Calling all Stations” was the last studio album by one of the best and most successful rock bands of all time. As a result, Genesis was inducted into the Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame. The band sold over 150 million records worldwide.

The success of “Calling all Stations”

20 years after the release of “Calling all Stations”, Ray Wilson and his band will present the best pieces from it at the 8th blacksheep Festival. In the repertoire he has hits like “Congo”, “Not about us”, “Shipwrecked” and also popular live songs like “The dividing Line”, which stands out due to the huge drum solo and the gigantic duel of the lead guitars. Of course, this also includes the title track “Calling all Stations”, which can be heard alongside other Genesis classics such as “No Son of mine”, “Carpet Crawlers”, “Mama” and songs by his solo career.

2016 was a very special year for Ray Wilson and his band. Two new solo albums were released – including the acoustic “Song for a Friend” and the electric “Makes me think of Home”. Ray Wilson, who was recognized as one of the UK’s top singers by Classic Rock Magazine, is known for his strong stage presence and thrilling appearances. His show promises a unique concert experience.

Hit “Inside” and years at Genesis

Ray Wilson’s international music career began with the grunge sensation Stiltskin in 1994 when he stormed the charts with the number 1 hit “Inside”. The song ran for years as a worldwide TV spot for the Levi’s jeans company.

In 1997 the Scotsman became a member of the British rock legend Genesis, where he replaced Phil Collins as a singer. With the jointly produced Genesis album “Calling all Stations” it went on a successful stadium tour throughout Europe and North America. After the dissolution of Genesis, Ray Wilson played in Germany with music greats such as Marius Müller-Westernhagen and the Turntablerocker. Together with the Scorpions and the Berlin Philharmonic, he was on stage for the opening concert of the EXPO World Exhibition in Hanover.

In 2003 Ray Wilson released his first solo album “Change” and introduced it during his tour – with over 50 shows in Germany alone – together with Joe Jackson and the band Saga. For the song “Yet another Day” from the same album, he worked with the Dutch star DJ Armin Van Buuren. The song reached number 1 in the dance charts. In the following years Ray Wilson went on a European tour with Dolores O’Riordan from the Cranberries and Supertramp front man Roger Hodgson.

Charismatic stage presence

Ray Wilson is considered an exceptional singer and has made a name for himself worldwide as an excellent entertainer with his charismatic stage presence. With typical Scottish serenity, he combines the energy of rock music with complex song lyrics. With the new double album “Upon my Life” Ray Wilson publishes his songs of the last 20 years after Genesis, in which he co-wrote and recorded nine studio albums, including solo, stiltskin and cut albums.

“Upon my Life” captures the abundance of memories and emotions of the Scottish singer’s unique and impressive career. The album contains two brand new tracks: “Come the End of the World” and “I wait and I pray”. Both songs are inspired by the politically confused, ecologically changed and polarizing world in which we currently live. Ray Wilson releases this album the day Britain leaves the EU.


  • Ray Wilson – Vocals/Guitar
  • Steve Wilson – Vocals/Lead Guitar
  • Ali Ferguson – Lead Guitar/Vocals
  • Alicja Chrzaszcz – Violin
  • Lyczek – Keyboards
  • Marcin Kajper – Saxophone/Flute/Bass
  • Mario Koszel – Drums/Percussion
additional informations Website Facebook Instagram Youtube

back to line-up